Turn Chrome's Sync settings off

If you have the Chrome extension installed on more than one computer, you may find that your posts are publishing twice - once from each device.

​
We recommend only having the extension turned on one device to prevent this. Sometimes though, it's not as easy as just turning the extension off on one device.
​
If you find that turning the extension off on one computer ends up turning the extension off on both computers, your Google account settings need adjusted.
​
I walk you through how to do this in the short video below:
​



After those settings have been adjusted, you can turn the extension off of the computer you do not want to publish your posts.


​



​

Updated on: 13/02/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!